Originally located on the west side of Skipanon River, about 14 miles north of Seaside. The original site was incorporated in 1870, but the town drifted towards what is now the City of Seaside, settling in about a mile north of that town. In 1894, it was renamed Seaside, and the original post office closed on January 29, 1918 when the site was actually incorporated into the town of Gearhart. The original site has disappeared.
The Seaside Museum & Historical Society of Oregon is a non-profit educational institution that collects, preserves and interprets materials illustrative of the history of Seaside, Oregon’s first seaside resort and its surrounding area.
Enjoy a tour of 8 zip lines in a beautiful setting. Join two tour guides on an exhilarating zip line experience around and over a seven-acre lake. A mile of zipping, sure to create lasting memories for the whole family....
Often overlooked, Coatsville Park is a favorite with locals because it’s off the beaten path and offers a paved walking trail, tennis and basketball courts, plenty of space to run the dog and a mini fitness structure.