Regional Destination Management Organizations - Oregon Coast Visitors Association

Regional Destination Management Organizations

Oregon is divided into seven tourism regions: Oregon Coast, Greater Portland, Mt. Hood / The Gorge, Willamette Valley, Southern Oregon, Central Oregon and Eastern Oregon.

Oregon Coast

  • Counties: Clatsop, Tillamook, Lincoln, Coos, Curry; coastal portions of Lane and Douglas
  • Oregon Coast Visitors Association: 2200 First Street, Suite 490, Tillamook, OR 97141
  • Marcus Hinz: 541.574.2679, [email protected]
  • Website:

Each region has identified one Destination Management Organization (DMO) to act as its Regional Destination Management Organization. The RDMO partners with Travel Oregon for the purpose of attracting visitors to their specific region.
Regional Investments in Tourism: According to Oregon statutes, the Oregon Tourism Commission (OTC) may invest state dollars in Oregon’s tourism industry regionally, and will appropriate 20 percent of the state lodging tax revenue for use in cooperative regional and multi-regional marketing.

Significant time is spent working regionally and with local partners in an effort to optimize the economic impacts of tourism in Oregon. Planning summits and additional meetings aid in the development of effective regional strategies and encourage industry alignment.

Resources are available through direct distributions and grant programs that members of Oregon’s travel and tourism industry may apply for.

Seven Regional Destination Management Organizations (RDMOs) recognized by Travel Oregon develop and submit regional plan proposals for use of state dollars. By leveraging state dollars along with private and public resources, the RDMO’s work with Travel Oregon to bolster Oregon’s tourism economy.

Other RDMOs: