2010 OCVA North Coast Press Trip Itinerary

Posted by OCVA / March 1, 2010

We just spent a wonderful week eating, playing and staying our way down the northern Oregon coast from Astoria to Pacific City.  Here’s the outline of our itinerary so that you can check out everywhere we went!

DAY 1 – Astoria

Columbia Maritime Museum, Astoria – www.crmm.org
Fort Stevens State Park, Warrenton – http://www.oregonstateparks.org/park_179.php
Cannery Pier Hotel, Astoria – Lodging – www.cannerypierhotel.com
Fisher Poets Gathering Preview with Author, Dave Densmore, in Cannery Pier Hotel Lobby.
Baked Alaska, Astoria – Dinner & Chef Demo at Mise en Place – www.bakedak.com

DAY 2 – Astoria to Seaside

Blue Scorcher Bakery & Café, Astoria – Breakfast – www.bluescorcher.com
Liberty Theatre, Astoria – www.liberty-theater.org
Astoria Column, Astoria – www.astoriacolumn.org
Flavel House and Carriage House Museum, Astoria – www.cumtux.org
Heritage Museum, Astoria – www.cumtux.org
Bridgewater Bistro, Astoria – Lunch – www.bridgewaterbistro.com
Riverfront Trolley Ride – www.oldoregon.com/visitor-info/entry/astoria-riverfront-trolley
Fort Clatsop, Lewis & Clark NHP, Warrenton – www.nps.gov/lewis
Sandy Cove Inn, Seaside – Lodging –  www.SandyCoveInn.biz
Yummy Wine Bar & Bistro, Seaside – Dinner – www.YummyWineBarBistro.com

DAY 3 – Seaside to Cannon Beach

McKeown’s Restaurant, Seaside – Breakfast – www.McKeownsRestaurant.com
Seaside Aquarium, Seaside – www.SeasideAquarium.com
Salt Works – Lewis & Clark NHP, Seaside – www.nps.gov/lewis
Angelina’s Pizzeria & Café, Seaside – Lunch – 503-717-1230
Phillips Candy Kitchen, Seaside – 503-738-5402
Arch Cape Inn and Retreat, Arch Cape – Lodging – www.archcapeinn.com
Sea Sprite on the Estuary, Cannon Beach – Lodging – www.seasprite.com
EVOO Cooking School, Cannon Beach – Chef Demo & Dinner – www.evoo.biz

DAY 4 – Cannon Beach to Manzanita

Ecola State Park, Cannon Beach – www.oregonstateparks.org
Northwest By Northwest Gallery, Cannon Beach – www.nwbynwgallery.com
Bruce’s Candy Kitchen, Cannon Beach – www.brucescandy.com
Bronze Coast Gallery, Cannon Beach – www.bronzecoastgallery.com
Primary Elements Gallery, Cannon Beach – www.primaryelementsgallery.com
DragonFire Studio Gallery, Cannon Beach – www.dragonfirestudio.com
Wayfarer Restaurant, Cannon Beach – www.martinhopsitality.com
Haystack Rock/Tide Pools & Beach – www.ci.cannon-beach.or.us/~Natural/hrap.html
IceFire Glassworks Gallery, Cannon Beach – www.cbgallerygroup.com
San Dune Inn, Manzanita – Lodging – www.sandune-inn-manzanita.com
The Inn at Manzanita – Lodging – www.innatmanzanita.com
Ocean Inn, Manzanita – Lodging – www.oceaninnatmanzanita.com
San Dune Pub, Manzanita – Dinner – www.sandunepub.com

DAY 5 – Manzanita to Pacific City (via Three Capes Scenic Loop)

Big Wave Café, Manzanita – Breakfast – www.neahkahnie.net/bigwave
Nehalem Bay Winery, Nehalem – www.nehalembaywinery.com
Garibaldi Maritime Museum, Garibaldi – www.garibaldimuseum.com
Blue Heron French Cheese Company, Tillamook –  www.blueheronoregon.com
Latimer Quilt & Textile Center, Tillamook – www.latimerquiltandtextile.com
Twist Wine Bar, Pacific City – www.twistwine.com
Inn at Cape Kiwanda, Pacific City – Lodging – www.innatcapekiwanda.com
Pelican Pub & Brewery, Pacific City – Dinner – www.pelicanbrewery.com

Day 6 – Pacific City to Astoria (via Highway 101)

Grateful Bread, Pacific City – Breakfast – www.pacificcity.org/GratefulBread
Nestucca Bay Wildlife Refuge – www.fws.gov/oregoncoast/nestuccabay
Munson Creek Falls – www.oregonstateparks.org/park_245.php
Tillamook Cheese Factory – www.tillamookcheese.com

Leave a Comment Share This

Do you have a story about the Oregon Coast? Share it with us
Advertisement